HASK Bamboo Oil Strengthening Hair Care Collection

Hask hair care was kind enough to send me the Bamboo Oil Strengthening set through Brandbacker that comes in the cutest drawstring bag.

Here’s a little background on the company!

HASK is a collection of hair care products featuring exotic oils and other unique ingredients from around the world.  Initially introduced in Europe in 2012 with great success, distribution of the HASK Exotic Oil range has expanded worldwide over the past four years. The range appeals to women around the world of all ethnicities and with all hair types. Utilizing high quality ingredients, luxurious fragrances and fresh packaging, the HASK Exotic Oil range provides consumers with high-performance, salon quality results at an affordable price.

IMG_5790

The set includes the following items:

  1. Bamboo Oil Strengthening Shampoo ($5.99)
  2. Bamboo Oil Strengthening Conditioner ($5.99)
  3. Bamboo Oil Strengthening Deep Conditioner Packette ($2.99)
  4. Bamboo Oil Strengthening Shine Oil ($2.99)

It seems that they are available at Ulta beauty stores.  I’ve seen some items from the brand also at Target.

Bamboo Oil Strengthening Shampoo
The shampoo claims to do the following:

  • Reinforces hair strands and nourishes hair
  • Protect fragile hair from damage and breakage
  • Improves flexibility and prevent split ends
  • Uses ProDefense Complex, biotin, and collagen
  • For all hair types

Bamboo Oil Strengthening Conditioner
The conditioner claims to do the same as the shampoo.  I believe that its necessary to use it in a set to get the most benefit.

Verdict for Shampoo & Conditioner: (4/5) It does seem to do as it claims, reinforcing weak hair.  My hair was pretty dry and damaged from blow drying every time I showered which was about 3-4 times a week.  After about two uses, my hair did seem to be less fragile and felt stronger.  However because my hair is dry, I prefer to use shampoos and conditioners that are more for “smoothing and softening” or keeping it straight.  Hask does have a line specifically for what I’m looking for so I might go and buy that set to give it a try.  I’m not sure if it helps prevent split ends because I already have split ends.

 

Bamboo Oil Strengthening Deep Conditioner
The conditioner came in a blue packette.  The instructions said to apply on wet clean hair for about 10 minutes, and then rinse.  It also states to use only for once or twice a week.  I personally found this inconvenient.  I don’t really have the time to shower and then wait for 10 minutes to get back in the shower to rinse it off. I have hair masks and other deep conditioners that instructed for only 3-5 minutes which is more ideal for me.  It is priced very cheap though.  I did give it a try but I think I only left it on for about 5 minutes.  It didn’t really seem to do much.  The Pantene Deep Conditioner and Aussie 3-Minute Miracle does more in just 3 minutes.  (1/5)

Bamboo Oil Strengthening Shine Treatment
This oil claims to be lightweight and alcohol-free and is supposed to instantly absorbing oil provides hair with a luminous glow leaving no greasy residue.  I think all it really does is add shine to your hair.  I don’t think it contributes to the health of your hair at all.  If anything, I had to shower a day earlier because it made my hair a bit oilier.  I even tried to use a small amount, just enough for my ends.  (4/5) I would say that it does what it claims though.

 

Overall, I thought the products were different from what I usually use and it really is affordable.  If you’re looking for a healthier brand to try out, give Hask a try!  I thought the products worked well for it claimed to do.  However, I think I will be sticking to my Pantene shampoo and conditioner for now.

Disclaimer: The product was sent to me for free in exchange for my honest review and opinion. I was not paid to write this review. All statements above are my own.

Leave a Reply

