(Collective) ColourPop Haul.

Hello awesome people!

On trending ColourPop news, Jenn Im just had a collaboration together and it is to die for!  I love Jenn’s style since she started her career on Youtube.  She’s got a sweet, yet fun style which totally translates into her collab.

IMG_5851

They always hand-write the postcards! So cute!

There was a promotion when the collab first went live.  However, you couldn’t use any promotional codes.  Instead, you get a free limited edition Super Shock eyeshadow in the color “Birthday Boy” with any purchase.  Shipping in the U.S. is about $5. Processing & shipping took about a little more than a week.  Because I paid using Paypal with e-Check, the process took longer than if I just paid with a Credit Card.  So shipping is actually pretty quick.  There are two items that I actually bought a while back but I was waiting to buy more stuff from Colourpop to do a collective haul.

IMG_5862

Swatches

 

Lippies

IMG_5858

Top to Bottom (Left Side only): Lumiere Lippie Stix, Dohee Lippie Pencil, Dohee Ultra Satin Lip

I love the formula of the Lippie Stix and Ultra Satin Lips.  It’s not too drying and the colors are amazing.  I really like Dohee in both the pencil and liquid lipstick.  Dohee is perfect for the spring and summer.  It’s a bright orange coral color.  I have really fair skin so I was worried it would either wash me out or be way too bright, but it turned out to be a good match!  Lumiere on the other hand was a bit too dark.  It looks more of a dark mauve than other people’s swatches.  I think it might work if I was going for a vampy look.  The Lippie Pencil and Lippie Stix are priced at $5 each, while the Ultra Satin Lip is priced at $6.  For the pigmentation and quality of these lippies, the price is very inexpensive.  Be warned that they do transfer easily though.

 

Eyeshadows

IMG_5852

IMG_5853

Birthday boy is very shimmery and matte.  It’s described as “cool tone golden shade.” Unfortunately since it was limited edition, you cannot buy it anywhere.  Cornelious is described as a “Mid-tone warm caramel in a Matte Finish”.  I love both colors and I am absolutely in love with Colourpop eyeshadows.  It’s so easy to apply and so pigmented.  The colors are beautiful.  They are only $5 a pop! Such a steal right?!

 

I can’t wait to buy more from them!

Hope you guys enjoyed the post!

Leave a Reply

