OZ Naturals: Super Youth Retinol Moisturizer Review

OZ Natural was kind enough to send me a sample of their Super Youth Retinol Moisturizer.



Here’s some background on the company!

Co-Founder and Certified Esthetician, Angela Irish launched OZ Naturals as a company that embodies everything she’s passionate about — healthy skin, anti-aging, natural ingredients, and utilizing the latest technology to formulate the highest quality skin care products on the market.

Utilizing her personal experience of skin issues, that she understands that when your skin is unhealthy it can negatively affect your self-esteem. After try tons of products over the years she was always left with the same skin issues as before.

Sometimes even worse than before. Angela knows how disheartening this can be, especially when so many skin care products make huge claims, and simply do not deliver. It’s especially frustrating when the cost of those products are hardly affordable, and you realize once again that you’ve wasted your money.

While it’s true that beautiful skin is also hereditary, healthy skin comes from taking care of the inside and outside of our bodies. However, finding the right products for your skin can be the toughest part of the equation. This is why OZ Naturals was founded, to create healthy, premium skin care products to help those who weren’t naturally born with perfect skin, to obtain more perfect skin. The kind of skin that everyone deserves to have.

The moisturizer claims to do the following:

  • Clinical Strength in Anti-wrinkles
  • Anti-aging
  • Nourish skin
  • Paraben-free
  • Free from “Harmful” Alcohol
  • Cruelty-free
  • For all skin types

 

It’s a pretty balanced consistency between liquid and cream.


The Verdict

I’m only in my mid-twenties so I’m not at the stage where I need to worry about fine lines and wrinkles.  I’m still at the preventive stage where I’m trying to prevent any damage and wrinkles.  Thus, my review isn’t entirely a good review.  This product is probably geared towards more middle aged women.

However, for the moisturizing aspect of it, I would give it a solid 4/5.

Be careful when you use any product that has Retinol  because you need to have good sunscreen protection if you are using it during the day.  If you use any product with Retinol, it can cause more harm to your skin because your skin is actually more vulnerable.

I’ve only used this at night after cleaning my face.

I don’t get any irritation or break outs from this product either.

I would recommend that you take the time to check out the list of ingredients and other reviews before making a commitment to use this product.  I do feel that it’s a really good moisturizer though.

FTC:  This product was sent to me via Brandbacker for my review.  All reviews are my own honest opinion.

One thought on “OZ Naturals: Super Youth Retinol Moisturizer Review

Leave a Reply

