Romwe Dress

Hello everyone!  So lately I’ve been on the hunt for a new and longer dress.  Most of my dresses are mini length (mid-thigh) because I’m a pretty petite girl.  I’m 5″3′ so long dresses just make me look shorter and stubby with my kankle-looking legs.  I don’t have nice toned legs with nice calves.  It looks more like hot dogs to me. 

I came across the site Romwe from one of my favorite Youtubers, Lilisimply.  There’s a lot cute clothes on site but beware that it is based in China so the quality can be a hit or miss.  Romwe, the site in general, is a bit of a hit or miss.


Tips!

I would suggest that if you find something you like, try to search for a review on it on YouTube or blogs.  I found the dress I wanted in a review on YouTube and it looked just as pictured.  I checked the measurements for the sizes and went with a more closer fit because it’s a bodycon dress.

White Spaghetti Strap Cut Cut Dress (Link)

Romwe’s Stock Photo of dress

 

   
I’m usually a size small and got this in small.  It’s a perfect fit.  If I was going for a more flowy dress, I might be a size medium. The quality of the dress is really good but it’s still sheer.  I’d suggest white undergarments.  The back doesn’t have a cutout so you can wear a regular bra.

The shipping was just as stated. It took about two weeks from processing to shipping.  

This was my first experience with Romwe and I rate it 5/5.  I know that there’s also a lot of bad reviews about the site so I would say every experience will vary.  I would stick to items that people have purchased before and have good reviews for.  

Leave a Reply

