February Ipsy Bag.

  

Hello! I’ve been receiving my Ipsy before the mid of the month and sometimes a by earlier.  I really like that the shipping has been pretty consistent.  When I saw the preview for the bag, it seemed kind of boring. Another nail polish, face exfoliator/scrub, and lip product.  It seemed a bit repetitive.  However, I definitely changed my mind when I received the bag and tried the products out.
Trust Fund – I’m Kind of a Big Deal (5/5)

 

It’s a beautiful rose pink.


I really love this nail polish color.  The brush picks up a bit too much product so I have to wipe it off a bit on the insides of the bottle.  It’s pretty thick too, so if you get a good amount on the brush, you’ll only need one coat.  I used only one coat on all the nails except the thumbnail which took two coats.  It’s a great color for spring!
Naked Cosmetics – Sierra Nevada 

 To be honest, I haven’t tested this out because I haven’t used a loose powder eyeshadow before so I don’t know how to apply use it.  It’s a very shimmery dark brown color.  It’s also too shimmery for my taste.
Best Face Forever – Exfoliating Daily Facewash (4/5) 

This exfoliating face wash is supposed to be a more natural product: free from paraben, dyes, and sulfate.  It says it has peppermint, grapefruit oil, and aloe vera. It feels almost like sand when I apply it to my face.  It smells like peppermint and feels a bit minty on the face.  It’s a bit rough but it leaves my skin feeling really soft and not tight.  It’s also not drying either.  I really like this scrub but I took off one star for being so rough.  For people with sensitive skin, it could be too rough.
Vintage Sparkling Lipgloss – Pink Sequin (5/5)  
I really like this lipgloss. It’s a shimmery pink.  It’s not too sticky like some lipgloss.  It gives a nice pink tint on natural lips.  I do have a bad habit of licking my lips a lot and eating my lipsticks so these didn’t last too long but they are easy to apply and retouch!


Smashbox Photo Finish Primer Oil

  

I’ve also haven’t tried this out but it’s actually the one item I’m really excited about.  I just haven’t got a chance to try it.  I will definitely update once I do!  

Keep following for more posts!

Leave a Reply

