Miss Manga Mascara and Loreal True Match Foundation.

Yesterday I was at Target doing errands like buying food and the usual stuff.  Of course I had to stop by the cosmetic aisle with my friend! I heard really good reviews about the Miss Manga mascara so I definitely wanted to try that out.  I was also curious to try the True Match foundations. 

 
   

Miss Manga’s brush.

   
After one layer of foundation and two coats of mascara.. I really did not like the way the foundation looked.  It did not make my skin look better or even the same.  It just made me look pretty cakey as you can see from the picture.  It especially shows around the eye area and clings to any dry spots.  The mascara, however, is really good.  It definitely defines my curled lashes.  However, it just didn’t give me as much volume as I was hoping so I tried adding another coat of the mascara I’ve been using, Loreal Voluminous Carbon Black.  Paired up together, they really made a difference!

Pairing up both mascaras!

 

The cakey texture is a bit more obvious after it sets:

 
I think I found my new combo for my lashes.  The foundation will be going back sadly.  I currently use the Misha M Perfect Cover BB Cream in the color honey beige.  It’s matches my skin tone perfectly and I’ve worn it all day many times.  Even after a long day, it still looks good.  It’s an Asian brand and not that expensive if you order off Amazon.  It’s just slightly darker than my natural skin tone but it just looks like if I tanned a little, that would be the color.  
Let me know if you guys want pictures of the BB Cream.

Please like, follow, and share if you guys found this useful!

2 thoughts on “Miss Manga Mascara and Loreal True Match Foundation.

Leave a Reply

