Ipsy December Glam Bag.

 

Bag received December 15.


I received my bag really early this month! And I’m pretty interested in this bag.

The Power of Love in Nudie Red.  It’s a pinkish nude.  I really like the color but it smells like a crayon and kind of feels like a crayon too.  It doesn’t apply creamy but surprisingly the color is very pigmented and doesn’t look chalky. (3/5) The smell is a big turnoff but for the amount of lipstick they gave for a sample, I gave back some points.

Power of Love in Nudie Red.

Formula X in Revved Up is a really great color for the holidays.  It’s a gold shimmer color.  Just in time for New Years Parties!  I’ve heard great reviews about Formula X but the full price at Sephora is a bit on the expensive side so I’ve never tried it.  But now I have the chance! Thanks Ipsy! (5/5) It’s lasted very well so far but it’s only been one day.

 

Formula X in Revved Up.

  
 

Befine’s Exfoliating Mask feels very rough since it’s a brown sugar scrub.  It’s claims to be paraben free so that’s good!  I feel like it does work well, just really rough.  (4/5)

Clarke’s Botanicals can be used two ways, either as a mask or a moisturizer.  To use it as a mask, you apply a generous amount and leave it on for 15-20 minutes then rinse.  To use it as a moisturizer, you just apply it normally but sparingly.  As a moisturizer, it works pretty well.  Makes your skin feel soft and hydrated after those winter showers.  The smell reminds me of baby lotion but a bit more herb like. It’s not a bad smell to me though.  It’s creamy texture but very liquid-like.  Compared to my Ahava moisturizer, it’s not as thick.  I prefer Ahava for very dry skin compared to this and the full size for this costs about $60-$70 depending you get it from Amazon or Sephora. Ahava’s moisturizer is around $40.  It didn’t seem to keep my face moisturizer the next morning.  I had dry patches around my mouth this morning.  The Ahava one keeps me moisturizer much longer than just one winter night. (2/5) For such a high end product, it wasn’t very long lasting.

 

Clark’s Botanical Moisture Mask

 
The last item is the Concealer Brush by Beau Gâchis Paris.  It feels really nice and the bristles don’t fall off from just brushing it back and forth.  I think it’s also a pretty good size. (5/5) No complaints.

And the bag itself is really cute this month.  I like the pattern and the nice red color! Perfect timing for Christmas and a classy New Year!

The Ipsy card that came in the bag.

Leave a Reply

