NYX: Extra Creamy Round Lipstick in LSS529 Thalia.

 

Nyx Creamy Round Lipstick in the color Thalia (LSS529)

The NYX store finally opened up at the Westfield Arcadia which is one of the closer malls near my area.  The lip cosmetics were definitely the hot spot  in the entire store.  Everyone was waiting for their turn to take a look at the testers and getting lippies left and right!  Of course, I was really curious to see what the commotion was about.  I heard a lot of great reviews about their Soft Matte Lip Cream but I honestly didn’t like the lip-gloss-like packaging and just the way the formula felt when I swatched it.
I was about to leave empty handed until I notice one the employees had one a really pretty pink lipstick on and complimented her.  She told me it was one the lipsticks and even helped me find the color.  We couldn’t find the tester or even where it belonged but managed to find one left mixed up with the other round lipsticks.  The color on her lips while in the store’s lighting looked more like light pink but similar to Chitra’s swatch.  However, mine looks more like a brownish pink or mauve if you will.  Very similar to the packaging’s sample color.  The packaging calls it Lip Smacking Fun Colors but when I tried to look for it online, it’s called the Extra Creamy Round Lipstick.  It was only $4 so I thought even if it didn’t last long, the color was still worth it.  

 

Comparing the tube to the swatch!

  

 “NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick is our classic lipstick for all occasions. The mineral-based emollient formula offers a beautiful velvet texture saturated color and it resists wear and smudging. It’s your go-to lipstick. From Pure Nude to Pink Lyric to Chic Red Round Lipstick is available in a jaw-dropping variety of shades.” – NYX

Not in natural day lighting! (nighttime)

When you first apply it, it glides on creamy with a bit of sheen.  After some time it does settle a bit and starts to look a bit less shiny.  I’ve seen many reviews talk about these lipsticks in lighter colors have a lasting power of the average lipsticks (~3-4 hours).  I would say that I still prefer lip crayons over these in terms of the formula and how they feel.  However, for the price they go for and the pigmentation you get, it’s super inexpensive!  You can test out many colors to find the ones that fit your skin tone the best.
Let me know if you guys also want a swatch in natural lighting.. It’s already too dark outside for proper lighting when I started this post. LOL. 

Happy shopping! 

Leave a Reply

