The Face Shop.

Rice Water Bright

“This gently cleansing foam offers your skin a clear and even complexion. Enriched with a natural rice water solution with brightening properties, it cleanses skin without irritation, thanks to its creamy texture.” – The Face Shop

I’ve been trying out this cleanser I got from The Face Shop about a month ago. I got it during a sale where if you purchase $30 or more you get the skincare bag of goodies. I haven’t tried that set yet.

The Rice Water Bright Cleansing Foam in the larger size went for $17 I believe. It’s very inexpensive compared to most cleansers. It’s a very gentle and simple cleanser. It doesn’t promise a lot of stuff.

I do feel like I get a brightening effect. My skin was duller before and it looks a bit more “lively” now. Other than that, it’s a very basic cleanser. I’ve seen a lot of reviews where it’s broken them out or dries them out, but I don’t have any of those problems. My skin is mostly dry except for my nose. I have blackheads there. My skin can be pretty sensitive but I don’t have a problem with the this cleanser.Rice Water Bright (Back)

It’s a big bottle that’s going to last a long time. I only use about a dime size every time. The instructions advise using lukewarm water. I usually use cold water though because my hot water takes forever to warm up. California is in a drought.

Leave a Reply

